Home About Us Benefits Publishers Win
Contact Us Job Offers My Basket   Resources  
Website Sponsored By

      Business / Politics
      Food & Drink
      Homes & Garden
      A-Z Listings
      Request a
      Magazine Today
      How to Join
      Order a
      Business Pack
      Scottish Magazine
      Award Winners
      Control Panel
Periodical Publishers Association (PPA)  Website

My Basket Contains 0 items. Total: £0.00 View Basket

PPA Scotland Magazine Awards


The PPA awards are, without any shadow of a doubt, the Oscars of the Scottish magazine industry where the cream of Scottish Publishers are rewarded and recognised for their exceptional performance and the consistently high standards they maintain throughout the year.


The awards ceremony is traditionally a fantastic night, enjoyed by all those who attend and, this year, it will be held at the The Radisson Hotel in Glasgow. The team from Scottish Field fought off stiff competition to walk away with the prestigious 'PPA Consumer Magazine of the Year 2006' title.


We'll update this page as soon as the envelopes are opened and the awards are dished out, so watch this space to be the first to know who walks away with the coveted Periodical Publishers Association gongs this year.



Categories for 2006 PPA Awards
1. Magazine of the Year Scottish Field
(The Oban Times)   
2. Consumer Magazine of the Year Scottish Field
(The Oban Times)
3. Business/Professional
    Magazine of the Year
The Scottish Farmer
(Newsquest Herald & Times)   
4. Customer Magazine of the Year Glasgow 
(Glasgow City Council)
5. Staff Magazine of the Year Standard  
(Standard Life)
6. Member Magazine of the Year Journal of the Law Society of Scotland
(Connect Communications)
7. Best New Magazine of the Year Success 
(Newsquest Herald & Times)
8. Best Magazine Design/Consumer MAP
(Map Magazine)
9. Best Magazine Design/Business
    & Professional
Journal of the Law Society of Scotland
(Connect Communications) 
10. Best Online Presence The Scottish Wedding Directory
(The Scottish Wedding Directory)   
11. Publisher of the Year Paul Grant – Pro-Sports Promotions
12. Editor of the Year/Business
       & Professional
Mandy Rhodes – Holyrood
(Holyrood Communications)
13. Editor of the Year/Consumer Claire Grant – Scottish Field
(The Oban Times)



Enter your email address here